Let me Ass you a Question 🐴 ❓

Michael Simpson
2 min readSep 23, 2019

Have you ever been so focused on a mission or purpose that you can only see the end in site? Your blinders are on, you only see the finish line. You know what I mean, you’re 95% done with your task, maybe you’re building a roof and you only have a few tiles to lay down to complete it. Maybe you’re making a video game, and you’re building the last line of code for the final level. Maybe it’s the fourth quarter of a football game and you’re the quarterback and you’re driving down the field to score the winning touchdown.

Then all of a sudden you get a distraction. Maybe it’s a phone call, maybe it’s a notification from your bank, maybe it’s a siren outside of your workspace, maybe it’s a phone call from an ex lover.

Do you stop building the roof? It’s mostly done, it won’t leak…that much. Do you stop coding the game? Imagine Super Mario Bros. without the boss, Bowser! Picture a quarterback that walks off the field on the final drive because he wants to talk to a cheerleader. Good luck winning the game with only 10 players.

Whatever it is, it completely set you off track. Well, let me tell you, my brother who was 100% focused to getting to our Oakland renovation house earlier this week, got a little sidetracked. He got off the Fruitvale BART station and haled his Lyft driver. Then he heard a woman screaming.

He looked over, and saw a woman with her pants down, mooning anyone that would look — and he saw what was the abyss…

--

--

Michael Simpson

I never imagined I would spill my guts, but I am glad I am. A realtor who is interested in sociology, economics, woodworking, and podcasting. www.mikesimpson.co